Follow the Enumclaw (WA) High School Water Polo Teams on Twitter @EnumclawPolo and Instagram @EnumclawWaterPolo. You can contact us by email at enumclawpolo@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Season is Here!

The Washington State Girls High School Water Polo Season starts today, Monday, March 3, with 27 teams starting practice. Competition starts on Saturday, March 14, with two jamborees. Eight teams will take part in a jamboree at Curtis High School, in University Place, WA; 12 teams will participate in a jamboree at Rogers High School, in Puyallup, WA. Regular season competition starts on Monday, March 16.

The Girls Water Polo League has four divisions – the East Division includes Auburn, Auburn Mountainview, Auburn Riverside, Enumclaw, Kentridge, and Tahoma. The West Division includes Foss, Gig Harbor, Lincoln, Mt. Tahoma, Peninsula, South Kitsap, Stadium, and Wilson. Bainbridge Island, Belleviue, Inglemoor, Mercer Island, Newport, Roosevelt, and Shorewood compete in the North Division, and Curtis, Emerald Ridge, Lakes, Puyallup, Rogers, and Sumner make up the South Division.

Four teams from each division will advance to a Regional Tournament, on May 15 and 16, and four teams from each Regional Tournament will advance to the State Tournament, held May 21-23 at Curtis High School.

The season's competition will open at the two jamborees on Saturday, March 14. Curtis, Lakes, Bellevue, Newport, Enumclaw, Gig Harbor, Stadium, and Wilson will compete at the Curtis jamboree. Tahoma, Emerald Ridge, Sumner, Kentridge, Auburn, Lincoln, Bainbridge Island, Rogers, Puyallup, Roosevelt, Auburn Mountainview, and Shorewood will see their first action at the Rogers jamboree.

Good Luck to all the teams this season!