Follow the Enumclaw (WA) High School Water Polo Teams on Twitter @EnumclawPolo and Instagram @EnumclawWaterPolo. You can contact us by email at enumclawpolo@gmail.com

CWPA Releases 2012 Women's Collegiate Club Northwest Division Schedule

The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) has released the schedule of games for the 2012 Women's National Collegiate Club Northwest Division.

Comprised of Central Washington University, Oregon State University, Portland State University, Seattle University, University of Oregon "A", University of Oregon "B", University of Portland, University of Washington and Western Washington University, the division will feature two regular season tournaments prior to the division championship event on April 14-15 at Central Washington.

Competition begins on February 11-12 at Woodburn Aquatic Center in Woodburn, Ore. as the teams will clash in an 18-game tournament before the regular season concludes on March 3-4 at Central Washington in Ellensburg, Wash. with another 18-game event.

The regular season competition will set the field for the division championship as the teams will converge on Central Washington a month later for a 15-game tournament to determine which program advances to the National Collegiate Club Championship tournament at Florida State University on May 4-6 in Tallahassee, Fla.

In the history of the division, Oregon has been the dominant force recently by capturing seven consecutive championships (2005-to-2011) and eight-of-14 crowns since the division began in 1998. Overall, only three teams have captured a Northwest Division title as Washington (1998-to-2001, 2003) and former club program Simon Fraser University (2004) join the Ducks of Oregon with championship plaques. In addition, four programs have reached the division title game as Oregon (2001, 2002, 2005-to-2011), Washington (1998-to-2009), Simon Fraser (1998, 1999, 2003, 2004) and Oregon State (2000, 2010, 2011) have combined for the 28 championship game berths.

For detailed game schedules, click here.