Follow the Enumclaw (WA) High School Water Polo Teams on Twitter @EnumclawPolo and Instagram @EnumclawWaterPolo. You can contact us by email at enumclawpolo@gmail.com

All League Teams Announced

The South Sound Girls Water Polo League has announced the All League Teams for 2011. Six members of the Enumclaw High School Girls Water Polo Team received All League honors for their performances during the 2011 season. All League Teams were selected by a committee of coaches from each division prior to the state tournament. Congratulations to all.

All League East Division:

First Team – Erin Stucker (Enumclaw), Ali Ballard (Enumclaw), Amanda Nuttal (Auburn Mountainview), Amy Scott (Auburn Mountainview), Kate Wallen (Auburn Riverside), Kayla Clarke (Auburn Riverside), Candace Johnson (Auburn).

Second Team – Kelsey Sonneson (Enumclaw), Annie Birklid (Enumclaw), Savannah Mitchell (Auburn Mountainview), Payton Gray (Auburn Riverside), Katie Powlak (Auburn Riverside), Keiko Mizoguchi (Auburn), Mackenzie Knott (Auburn).

Honorable Mention – Hannah Kinniburgh (Enumclaw), Megan Lesmeister (Enumclaw), Brianna Kieswether (Auburn Mountainview), Lauren Perala (Auburn Riverside), Malia Mason (Auburn Riverside), Marissa Rydzewski (Auburn Riverside), Molly Bradbury (Auburn), Liz Patrick (Auburn).

Coach of the Year – Bob Averill (Enumclaw)

All League West Division:

First Team – Lauren Christianson (Curtis), Sarah Berger (Curtis), Molly Berger (Curtis), Sophia Spurlock (Curtis), Lauren Gelinas (Emerald Ridge), Madison Jaramillo (Emerald Ridge), Emma Englund (Puyallup).

Second Team – Hannah Holly (Curtis), Lorianne McMullan (Emerald Ridge), Kaitlyn Tarr (Emerald Ridge), Krystal Henry (Lakes), Monica Gallucci (Puyallup), Jordan Brain (Puyallup), Bethany Zering (Rogers).

Honorable Mention – Olivia Stark (Curtis), Janet Marmol (Curtis), Alli Wiley (Emerald Ridge), Jackie Hedge (Emerald Ridge), Jordin Barbre (Emerald Ridge), Angelica Garza (Lakes), Brynn Fletcher (Puyallup), Becca Harris (Puyallup), Hannah Clark (Puyallup), Haley Knecht (Puyallup), Haley Cooper (Rogers), Crystal Vollmer (Rogers), Katherine Valentine (Rogers).

Coach of the Year – Mike Wallen (Curtis) & Todd Fletcher (Puyallup)

All League Bridge Division:

First Team – Julia Ponce (Gig Harbor), Laura Donaldson (Gig Harbor), Kiera McMenimen (Gig Harbor), Rachel Linden (Wilson), Victoria Turnbull (Wilson), Kayla Price (Mt. Tahoma), Nicole Doyle (Mt. Tahoma), Lizzie Menefee (Stadium).

Second Team – Hannah Anderson (Gig Harbor), Melanie Coyne (Gig Harbor), Sarah Stinger (Wilson), Anna Larson (Wilson), Megan Marquardt (Mt. Tahoma), Natalee Morton (Stadium).

Honorable Mention – Morgan Cabe (Gig Harbor), Niki Richards (Gig Harbor), Kenna Uddenberg (Gig Harbor), Nicole Hermoso (Gig Harbor), Sarah Campbell (Gig Harbor), Stephanie Lewis (Mt. Tahoma), Bethany Muranaka (Mt. Tahoma), Abby Wojtanowikz (Stadium), Katie Gale (Stadium), Ricky Lauren (Foss), Sheri Frings (Lincoln), Polly Woodbury (Lincoln), Rosa Jones (Lincoln).

Coach of the Year – Mike Kelly (Gig Harbor)